## Medical Education Unit, UCMS and GTB Hospital, Delhi-95

Minutes of the meeting dated: 10.9.2022

Agendae:

- 1. To decide the winners of the UCMS website homepage contest organised by MEU, UCMS and GTB Hospital, Delhi.
- 2. Any other agendae with the permission of the chair

A meeting was conducted on 10th Sep 2022 from 12 noon to 1 pm in hybrid mode. The following members were present online: Dr Jolly Rohatgi,Dr Mrinalini Kotru, Dr Alpana Raizada, Dr Mohit Mehndiratta, Dr Ankur Singh and the following were present in-person: Dr Somdatta Patra and Dr Amir Maroof K.

Agenda 1: It was informed to all that we had missed out one entry when we met to decide about the contest winners in the last meeting on 1st Sep 2022, as that one entry was in the spam folder. Therefore the earlier decision taken on 1st Sep 2022 became invalid.

The members deliberated on the three entries and the following winners were decided: 1st position: Ayush Kumar Jha, Vishal Pranav, Ayush Kaushal (MBBS 2021 batch) email: ayushjha282002@gmail.com

2nd position: Shantanu Kushwaha and Sushant Goyal (MBBS 2019 batch) email: <u>shantanukushwaha6191@gmail.com</u>

3rd Position: Deepak (MBBS 2020 batch) email: dk911092@gmail.com

The members appreciated the talent and the creativity of the students. A certificate to this effect will be given to both in the next week, preferably through the Principal, UCMS and GTBH. It was also highlighted that we can involve these students for the MEU website or to create a group of students to promote capacity building on coding in the college.

Agenda 2: Certificate of appreciation to those who were members of the MEU earlier but are now not a part of the MEU

Dr AK Sharma, Dr SN Bhattacharya and Dr Priyanka Gogoi served the MEU but as they had to leave the institute they are not a part of MEU now. We all agreed that it would be a good gesture to send them a certificate of appreciation and a note of thanks for their contribution to MEU, UCMS and GTBH. We should continue this tradition henceforth also as any one who serves the MEU for any duration would be given a similar note/token of appreciation and thanks. There was a suggestion to acknowldge other MEU members too who had left earlier. We will try to formulate that list and then put it up for further discussion in future meetings.

Agenda 3: The MEU appreciation award to the students/PG/SR who contributed to MEU at the college level was identified as Dr Kshihtij Garg (SR, Dept of Community Medicine). His contribution towards working on the phase III part i timetable (2019 batch) and regularly updating it was immense. Dr Jolly Rohatgi, the chairperson of the Phase III part i curriculum subcommittee was also aware of this and she seconded his name. All members agreed.

Agenda 4: It was reported by the Coordinator, MEU that a few events such as Teachers' Day 2022, World Suicide Prevention day 2022, Genesis Hackathon in Medicamentum 2022 werer conducted with MEU support, and certain changes in MEU committee might be imperative based on the NMC guidelines to be adhered to and sent to NMC before getting permission for rBCW.

Dr Mrinalini was requested to begin the planning for the next MeU Connect newsletter.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

k.A. Mar J

Dr Amir Maroof Khan
Coordinator, MEU
UCMS and GTB Hospital, Delhi