## **Near Peer Mentoring Programme 2022**

## **Brief Overview**

Transition from school to college environment and that too a professional one, exposes a student to a lot of mixed feelings. Along with a sense of accomplishment, responsibility and freedom comes a medley of negative emotions viz. anxiety, indecisiveness, self-doubt along-with burden of studies. A miniscule of direction, assistance, support and mentorship would help to curb these issues. And, who can be a better visionary for these youngsters than those who already have cruised through the same journey.

In 2009, the Medical Education Unit (MEU) of our institute initiated a program in which volunteer faculty mentored first-year MBBS students. However, this was transformed to Near-Peer mentoring (both faculty and senior students being mentors to first years i.e. mentees) in 2010 pertaining to few pitfalls of the original idea such as reluctance and time constraints. This near-peer mentoring program proved to be a success owing to closeness of mentor to the social, professional and age level of the mentees.

With the similar vision, mentoring programme was relaunched for batch 2022 with the formation of a novel Near Peer Mentoring Committee by Medical Education Unit (MEU). The introductory session involving 1<sup>st</sup> year students, Mentoring Committee (Dr. Vishakha, Dr, Shilpi Goyal, Prof. Alpana Raizada and Prof. Satendra Singh) and Dr. Dheeraj Shah (Faculty incharge MEU & Academic activities UCMS & GTB Hospital) was held on 24<sup>th</sup> Nov' 2022.

Later on, the google forms for mentees and eligibility forms for mentors were circulated, filled in and collected. The data was segregated and the groups were formed keeping in mind the similar co-curricular interests of the mentors & mentees.

Interactions and ice breaking sessions for various groups were conducted on 12<sup>th</sup> April, 17<sup>th</sup> April and 18<sup>th</sup> April' 2023. The groups were introduced among themselves and were then asked to carry on from there. Next meeting of the mentors & mentees with the committee to be held in August' 2023 tentatively.









		MEN	ITORS			
GROUPS	3rd/ 4th SEMESTER	6th SEMESTER	7th SEMESTER	8th/ 9th SEMESTER	MENT	EES
		Ankit Kumar Modi		Abhishek Kumar	Shaista Habib	Rony Reji
<b>A</b> 1		ARTIFEX		ARTIFEX	Akanshya Behera	Ananya Shahi
					KOMAL KADYAN	Ishika Bokade
					Ajay katara	
			Nadeem Md	Akshay Gill	MD SALMAN	Ahmad
A2			ARTIFEX	ARTIFEX	Asad	Ayan Tiwari
AZ					Satyajeet Kumar	SAMPRITI SAHA
			Sachin	Mahesh Sharma	Prashant katiyar	PIYUSH GUPTA
А3			ARTIFEX	ARTIFEX	Soli Vaishnavi	BHUMIKA
					Khushi Mittal	Ajitesh
	<u> </u>		1.6 1.5			
			Afzal Parvez Khan		Prachi Jain	Vanshita Sawhney
A4			Jivesh Garg		PRIDHI CHAHAL	Varun Garg
			MANCHAYAN		Himanshi	AVISHI GAUTAM
						Pratyush
	Pradeep Kumar		Amaan Javed		Ananya	Chandra Jha
A5	MANCHAYAN		Bhavya Mittal		Raghav Gupta	Dhruv Punjani
			MANCHAYAN		Anurag Verma	Aryan Gupta

		Sumit Kumar	Pragya Mitra	Mukul Aggarwal	John chhabra	Ayush Chahal
A6		MANCHAYAN	MANCHAYAN	MANCHAYAN	SHIVANSH TIWARI	Yuvraj Satwal
					Abhinav Kumar Anand	HIBU YOMBO
			Prashant Vats	Raghav Gupta	Vaibhav	CHANDRA DHARI
			Dhruv Gupta	MANCHAYAN	Ritesh Maity	Sanjana
A7			MANCHAYAN		Geetansh Mittal	Priyanshu Chaudhary
					Shubham Ranjan	
	Shailesh	Advika Singh		Mukesh	Rahul Singh patel	Harshita Gambhir
B1	PARWAAZ	MANCHAYAN		MANCHAYAN	Priyanshu meena	Aryan Dewan
					Rakhi Meena	Muskan Dahiya
	Md. Rehbar			Sujit Kumar	Aditya verma	Yashasvi Singal
B2	UCAPTURE			UCAPTURE	Mohammad Hasan Tarique	Varun singh
	Anushruti Shukla				Tanay Agarwal	Mohd Danish
	Plexus				Rahat Uzeb	Himanshu singh
		Shubham Bhardwaj	Koshi Jain	Nischal Kulshrestha	Bipul kumar	Shehbaz khan
B3			UCAPTURE	UCAPTURE	Muskan	Saksham Sharma
DS					Nipun Sihaniya	aryan arora
					Shreyans Jain	Pushpam suman
B4		Bhavya Jain	Sushant Goyal	Tanishq Saini	Simran kathuria	Yash Prasad

		RENAISSANCE	RENAISSANCE	RENAISSANCE	Aarti	Riya
					Udit mahawar	
	Ayush Jain		Vanshika Aggarwal	Yaman Uddey	SACHIN KUMAR	Parag Bansal
B5			RENAISSANCE	RENAISSANCE	Aastha Jain	Shobhita Rakheja
					AARUSHI MAHAJAN	
					Avishi Gupta	
			Nitish Kumar	Rishit Gupta	Bhumi Bansal	
			RENAISSANCE	RENAISSANCE	Atul meena	
B6					Shivani kumawat	
					Faizan	
		Apoorva Chauhan	Yashdeep	Divya Garg	Rounit Baran	
B7		INAAYAT	INAAYAT	INAAYAT	Jasnoor Kaur Pruthi	
D/					Aarushi Tanwar	
					Chhavi Sharma	
			Bhawna			Nikita
	Rajesh Pathak		Thareja		Mohit	Dahiya
C1	PARWAAZ		CELESTE		Ridhansh	Ayush kumar sinha
	7 / / / / / / /		Anurag Sahu		Reeta Kumari meena	Simila
			CELESTE		Astha	
			Harshita Singhal	Jayant Chaudhary	AVNISH	Kautik Singh
C2			Yukti Arya	INAAYAT	Nikhil Pal	
02			INAAYAT		Gargi Chaudhary	
					Nishant Seth	

	Nandini Upadhyay	Samiksha Goyal	Farid Aalam	Amaan Malik	Yukti
C3	PARWAAZ	PARWAAZ		Naman Mehra	Sanjeev kumar sharma
					ANKIT Prasad
			1	T	Γ
	Shadaj Nagpal	Anish Tayal	Agastya Agarwal	Aditya Awasthi	Ansh Chouhan
C4		Bhavya Pahwa		Shijaan khan	Mayan Azad
		ILLUMINOUS		Pratigya gupta	AMBUJ MITTAL
				Sanket kumar	
	Abhishek Vivvakarma	Mehak Singh	Shruti Arora	Vundavalli Venkata Satya Sathvik	Hitesh Lochab
C5	Plexus	Harsh Raj	Literary	Arnav Gupta	Arnav Mishra
		Literary		Aryan Singh	Aditi priya
				Ayush Pandey	Shreyans Bansal
		•			
	Madhav Arora	Rohit Tripathi		Aman Chaudhary	
	ENIGMA	ENIGMA		Dhruv Biswas	
C6				Akshit Anand	
				Gopal Krishna Halder	
				Siddhartha Singh	
	,	,	•	•	
	Saumya Jain	Gaurav Tiwari	Rupesh Kumar	Nishant Pal	Meenal Gupta
<b>C</b> 7	RENAISSANCE	swouc	ARTIFEX	Navjot Singh	Gaurav Mandal
O1				Mohammad hamza	Karan Taneja
				Kartik Kaushal	Anshita

				Manda Reshm	na
	Sanskriti Vasundhara	Akshaj Mehta	Chetan Mehra	Komal yadav	Shanchari Sen
<b>^</b> 0	Plexus	Plexus	Organum Donam	Umesh yadav	Arpan Singh Thind
C8				Aman Tiwari	Anupam Prakash
				Animesh Shandilya	Isha
	·			Sahil gupta	