

College 2280208
Hospital 2286262
Fax: 0091-11-2290495
E. Mail: dbmi@ucms emet in

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) & GURU TEG BAHADUR HOSPITAL DELHI-110 095

MC/Acad./CC(Sub)/2021/

Dated: 7th Sept., 2021

NOTICE

The Principal, UCMS has constituted a "Skill Committee for medical undergraduate training under Competency based curriculum" in the College comprising of the following faculty members:

- 1. Dr Navneet Kaur, Dir Prof and HoD, Dept of Surgery, Chairperson
- 2. Dr Dinesh Puri Dir Prof and HoD, Biochemistry and Coordinator, Phase I Curriculum Subcommittee
- 3. Dr Shukla Das Dir Prof, Microbiology Coordinator, Phase II Curriculum Subcommittee
- 4. Dr Vipin Arora- Dir Prof, Dept of ENT
- 5. Dr Geetanjali Chilkoti Prof, Dept of Anaesthesia
- 6. Dr Sandhya Jain Prof, Dept of Gynaecology and obstetrics
- 7. Dr Arvind Kumar Prof, Dept of Forensic Medicine
- 8. Dr Vikram Bhasker Asstt Prof, Dept of Pediatrics
- 9. Dr Kavita Bisherwal Asstt Prof, Dept of Dermatology
- 10. Dr Siddharth Madan Asstt Prof, Dept of Ophthalmology
- 11. Dr Suruchi Shreshtha Asstt Prof, Dept of Surgery
- 12. Dr Shelly, Asstt Prof Asstt Prof, Dept of Medicine
- 13. Dr Amit Srivastava Asstt Prof, Dept of Orthopedics
- 14. Dr Chander Grover Dir Prof, Dept of Dermatology, MEU representative

The mandate of this committee is to facilitate the development of Skill lab in UCMS and GTBH in accordance with the Competency based curriculum for medical undergraduates and to support the implementation of skill training in the various phases, through the phase wise curriculum subcommittees existing in the college.

ASSII

Copy to for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal, Chairperson, Curriculum Committee
- 2. The Member concern;
- Dr. Khan Amir Maroof, convener, Curriculum Committee, and Coordinator, MEU
- 4. The Asstt. Registrar, JR/Principal's office.